Musings♥

My Bear Themes

Here are a bunch of themes I created with inspiration from the themes shared in the link list of no-class CSS themes located in the styling section of the Bear control panel.

I have very little CSS experience, so for me, putting these themes together was a fun learning process.They're minimalist and dark-mode friendly.

I kind of want to apologize for the silly names, but then I'm not sure if I should...

As of this post, my blog is using the Punk Bear theme with the red underlines for hyperlinks. Being that I love to change things, we'll see how long that lasts. ┐( ˘ 、 ˘ )┌

To use, just copy/paste the code for one of the themes into the Custom Styles box under Styling in the Bear Control panel.

Golden Bear

body{  
font-size: 17px;   
line-height: 1.8;   
}  

h1,  
h2,  
h3,  
h4,  
h5,  
h6,  
strong,  
b {  
font-family: -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, "Segoe UI", Roboto, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif;   
}  

a {border-bottom: 1px solid #dc9b32; color: #dc9b32; text-decoration: none;}  
a:hover{border-bottom: 0;}

Punk Bear

body{
font-family: Lucida Console, Courier, monospace;
font-size: 17px; 
line-height: 1.8; 
}

h1,
h2,
h3,
h4,
h5,
h6,
strong,
b {
font-family: Lucida Console, Courier, monospace;
}

a {border-bottom: 1.2px solid #e84a5f;color:#686d76;text-decoration: none;}
a:hover{border-bottom: 0;}

Lovely Bear

body{  
font-family: Times, Times New Roman, Georgia, serif;  
font-size: 17px;   
line-height: 1.8;   
}  

h1,  
h2,  
h3,  
h4,  
h5,  
h6,  
strong,  
b {  
font-family: Times, Times New Roman, Georgia, serif;  
}  

a {color: #d291bc;}  
a:hover{color: #dddddd;}

Bear Rabbit

body{
margin: 5% auto;  
font-family: Lucida Console, Courier, monospace;
font-size: 13px; 
line-height: 1.8; 
max-width: 85%; 
}

h1,
h2,
h3,
h4,
h5,
h6,
strong, b {
font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;   
font-size: 28px; 
}
a {color:#686d76;}

And that's it. I may add more to this list one day.

#technology #writing